Maybe it is an Unlucky Number.

Five days into this weight loss journey has brought more happiness that i have ever felt in any other weigh loss journey I have ever attempted before. It’s not just the amount of weight I have lost already, which to date is 13 pounds, but it cause of you guys and your support.

I found out yesterday that my sister is also on Keto and going through the same struggles i am. Now,it’s very possible she has mentioned this to me before, but with my goofy ass selective memory i really can’t say i remember. But when went out to lunch yesterday to an awesome place i haven’t been to in what felt like at least a year. This place is known for 2 things, Burgers and Beer! Yikes! Now, the burger was easy to figure out, you remove the bun and get it plain with cheese you are good to go. However, this place offers a variety of toppings and specialty burger that make it difficult not to order a unique topping.

So, after looking over the menu at the very first lunch outing I went on since i started i found the perfect set up for me to be ok. I ordered a burger with bacon, jalapeno cream cheese and grilled jalapenos. I love spicy food and thins was absolutely amazing. i also got a salad for a side instead of the fries, but nothing too exciting about a no dressing salad to speak of. For a drink i had ice tea. surprisingly there was no urge for a beer or alcohol of any kind. i was happy with my ice tea and lemon.  All and all, it was an easy experience and had a great time and this may be my go to outing spot since i love burgers.

So let me tell you about a very poor mistake I made last night. The reason i say unlucky number, meaning the 13lbs I have lost so far, is cause it mentally made me make a very dumb mistake. So last night we recorded the Season 3 premier of This Freakin Show and we were able to it together at Travis-T Saloon. Being a special occasion, we decided to have a few drinks. Now sticking to Keto, i was cautious in what i decided on having.  looking through whiskeys, rums, vodka; i settled on a whiskey on rock with some water.  I was gross! No way i could drink it. dumped it out and went for my favorite rum. Realizing I wasn’t into drinking it straight I somehow convinced myself that it was ok to have one soda. So I mixed a can of soda into my drink. As i went through the show drinking my rum and coke i thought nothing of it. But when i finished my drink, i had immediate regret about it. it wasn’t i was worried that i screwed up everything i done in the last week. I was worried about how this could develop into a progression of more worse things.

This is why I’m doing this blog, to let you all know of my fails and success, as this post has both. Even typing this I feel that that soda will be my last for a while. I don’t want to keep letting myself down and i don’t want to let those who support me down.

My friends are awesome, my family is amazing, and my co hosts are incredible to have my back through this whole thing. I will succeed with you all having my back and will take this one fail and turn it into many successes.

Accountability and progress

-Travis-T

Leave a comment